Artists' Guild



Teacher In-charge: Prof. Vrushali Kaneri **Student Secretary:** Sandesh Ramraje

In the academic year 2018-2019, R. A. Podar College has participated in the following events:

- 1. Zonal Championship for Zone 1 of 51st Youth Festival organised by Department of Students' Development, University of Mumbai, 8th time in a row.
- 2. Best College Award in Gandharva, organised by Joshi Bedekar College. This is the 5th time we are winning this competition.
- 3. 1st Position in Saptarang Cultural fest organised by Sathye College. A hat trick.
- 4. Overall winners of Fantasies 2018, organised by SIES College, Sion. 2nd time in a row.

The forum organised Enigma Escapade, one of the biggest college festivals in Mumbai.

Through this forum, students participated in Bombay Times Fresh Face.

The College is in a leading position in the 51^{st} Youth Festival and the team hopes to bag the overall championship again. This will be the 2^{nd} hat trick.

Mumbai University's Department of students' Development organizes the Youth festival every year to commemorate the spirit of the youth. Being the most reputed inter collegiate competition held in Mumbai, around 400 colleges affiliated to the University of Mumbai participate in Youth Festival every year. For this 51st year of the festival, our college contingent led by the contingent leaders, Mst. Ninad Kadam and Ms. Renuka Barsila, with the constant support and guidance of the Artists' Guild, Professor in Charge Prof. Vrushali Kaneri and Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Shobhana Vasudevan, a team comprising of 50 most talented students represented the college. This celebrated Festival comprises of wide range of events from different sections like Music, Dance, Theatre, Literary and Fine arts.

Our college maintaining its legacy of excellence of winning the overall Championship for the past two years and months of sheer dedication, the team bagged the following prizes:

Group events-

Indian group Song - Gold

Mr. Maitreya Joshi

Mr. Sahil Joshi

Ms. Duhita Kunkawlekar

Ms. Vaidehi Mekde

Ms. Shreya Datar

Ms. Shamika Kelkar

Western Group Song - Gold

Ms. Sanjana Devrajan

Ms. Piyu Kar

Mr. Maitreya Joshi

Mr. Sahil Joshi

Ms. Duhita Kunkawlekar

Ms. Vaidehi Mekde

Quiz –**Silver**

Mr. Akshat Mathur

Mr. Madhur Tike

Mr. Abhay Kothari

Folk Dance – Bronze

Mr. Ninad Kadam

Ms. Tanvi Deshpande

Ms. Gauri Narvekar

Ms. Harshita Hate

Ms. Poorva Ranadive

Ms. Ankita Sharma

Mr. Aniket Khandkar

Mr. Prince Bagade

Mr. Bhagyesh Gharat

Mr. Nishant Shinde

Folk Orchestra – Bronze

Ms. Prajyot Mahajan

Ms. Tanvi Deshpande

Ms. Ankita Sharma

Mr. Bhagyesh Gharat

Mr. Nishant Shinde

Mr. Parikshit Kamlakar

Mr. Tejas Gaikwad

Mr. Prashant Samal

Oawalli - Bronze

Ms. Sanjana Devrajan

Ms. Duhita Kunkawlekar

Ms. Vaidehi Mekde

Ms. Shreya Datar

Ms. Shamika Kelkar

Mr. Yash Gosavi

Mr. Parth Pingulkar

Ms. Apurva Puranik

Hindi skit - Bronze

Mr. Ninad Kadam

Mr. Sandesh Ramraje

Mr. Vedant Nene

Mr. Nikhil Dhadwe

Ms. Sakshi Kulkarni

Ms. Shreya Datar

Marathi one Act - Consolation English Debate - Consolation Marathi Debate - Consolation

Solo Events –

1) Ms. Duhita Kunkawlekar **Light Vocal Solo – Gold**

2) Ms. Vaidehi Mekde Natyasangeet – Gold

3) Ms. Smruti Samant

English Elocution – Gold

Marathi Story Telling – Gold

4) Mr. Ninad Kadam **Story Writing – Gold**

5) Mr. Nilay Gokhale **Hindi Story Telling - Silver**

6) Mr. Vijay Pakhare **Cartooning – Silver**

7) Ms.Shweta Tirmakhe **Mehandi – Bronze**

This year marked the return of the Literary Trophy after five long years.

This time, in Music department, our college gave an opportunity to the students to direct events and we got fruitful result in Indian Group Song (Gold) directed by Mr. Maitreya Joshi and Mr. Sahil Joshi.

A special event recognizing multiple talents of the students, the Versatility round was conducted this year. Our student, Ms. Smruti Samant won the event demonstrating an overall personality.

With a history of success sprawling over 25 years in the youth festival, with a leading position and the results yet to be declared, the overall championship trophy is anticipated this year as well to mark the double hat trick of R.A Podar!